To Be Perfectly Honest…

ELSURFACEPRO2 - WIN_20150603_141632

… I am cleaning IN my kitchen. I am not cleaning THE kitchen. “Cleaning the kitchen” implies that when I walk out of it to do the next thing, the kitchen is clean. (Funny how that works!) Whereas, cleaning IN the kitchen leaves room for the fact that several areas will still need attention when I am finished. Giving it “a lick and a promise”, as they say, is the norm around here.

I chuckle a little to think of how important it is, to me, to be totally accurate in what I report to you. Just like when Erik comes home.

Cleaning in,

Mary Clare

One thought on “To Be Perfectly Honest…

Leave a Reply

