Victory! We Both Got What We Wanted.

Handling our little drinking problem is for another day.
Handling our little drinking problem is for another day.

Not to get too personal, but I had to use the little ladies room at home, so I let the toddler loose within sight and took care of my little personal business. She discovered some new plastic bath toys I’d squirreled away until I could wash them. (Because one of my fears is that their brains will turn to slime if they get into plastic fresh from the factory.) OF COURSE she had to play with them “peeese? now? pay? I neeeed that”, etc. From one of us, she inherited some pretty impressive persistence.

“No, honey, we have to wash them – give them to me – eeek – you know what – you help me wash them then you can play with them.”

And that’s what we did. She loves to play with water and bubbles. It’s one of her best features.

Our toddlers are self service around here. At least when it comes to doing the washing.

2 thoughts on “Victory! We Both Got What We Wanted.

    1. That settles it! Time to bring in our second hand Duplo set from the garage and get some help washing it up for our use. Thank you! Despite this post, I was feeling guilty for not making the time to clean them myself and get them out for the kids’ enjoyment.

      Like

Leave a Reply

