A Word for a Thursday

This morning has been a first-time-in-over-three-years kind of morning. I’m up, and miraculously nobody else is…and it has been at least 30 min…maybe 45.

So I did the only thing that made sense – I had a prayer time in peace and quiet. FANtastic.

And then I realized it is Thursday, which is my dedicated blog day that I have missed 363 out of 364 days this past year. So I thought I’d share my prayer time with you!

Today’s word is brought to you by the number 2 and the letter C 🙂

 2 Corinthians 9:8. “And God is able to fill you with every good thing, so that you may have enough of everything at all times, and may give abundantly for any good work.”

May the Lord bless you and keep you in your good work today, whatever that may be… even if it feels like what is pictured above: you are behind the wheel of a fast moving vehicle, driving with your feet…with the door open….down a hill.

But now that you have this here scripture in your back pocket for the day, I’m sure you could manage a smile too 🙂

Carry on!

MD

2 thoughts on “A Word for a Thursday

  1. LOVE it! I was just reading in John 1 that those who have the life of the Word also have light. It seems related to the passage you shared. With love of God, living in and with him, we are automatically a light to the world, and therefore also capable of doing good. And I realized that any good we do is only possible through union with our Lord. For some reason, (ahem, type A personality?) I need constant reminders of the vital importance of abiding in God.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

